

SO.FIN.PA. Srl South Garda Karting Via Monti Slossaroli 25017 Lonato (BS) www.southgardakarting.it info@southgardakarting.it

## SOUTH GARDA KARTING - LONATO (BRESCIA, ITALY)

## ALL THE WINNERS OF THE 28th SPRING TROPHY IN LONATO

The closing race of the 28th Spring Trophy took place at the South Garda Karting circuit with 274 drivers on track. Record figures of 176 drivers at the start in the Regional Championship and 98 in the X30 Challenge Italy.



Lonato del Garda (Brescia, Italy). The 28th edition of the Spring Trophy of Lonato has been a special edition celebrated by the record figures of 274 drivers partaking in the closer held on 11-12 March. The race was valid as first round of the Regional Championship Lombardia, Piemonte, Liguria and Valle d'Aosta and first national round of the single make championship X30 lame Challenge Italy.

In the first of the two rounds of the 28th Spring Trophy, held last February 26th, 120 drivers made it to the track in the national categories, while the second round that took place on 11-12 March scored two presence records with its total 274 drivers on track: the new national record of 176 drivers partaking in a round of the Regional Championship and that of the X30 Challenge Italy in Lonato, as its 98 participants confirmed a strong presence growth, with a 50% increase compared to last year's figures.



The high number of 274 drivers that took part in the closing round of the Spring Trophy confirmed once again the quality of the organization at South Garda Karting of Lonato, which spotlessly run all the 32 races of the event (including heats and finals) that were necessary to name the winners of all categories.

**KZ2.** The queen category had 46 drivers at the start. The French **Nicolas Gonzales** (Maranello-Tm) claimed the final victory after taking the win in the opening round held on February 26th. Gonzales proceeded Lorenzo Giannoni (CKR-Tm) and Lorenzo Lapina (Italcorse Modena) in this occasion. **Gonzales** won the Trophy with 90 points, leading Alessandro Roggeri (Formula K-Tm) at 77 and Massimo Dante (Maranello-Tm) at 75.

**KZ3 JUNIOR.** The Final race of KZ3 Junior was won by **Marco Miastkowski** (Maranello-Tm), but **Nicolò Zin** secured the victory of the Trophy thanks to the win at the opening race and the fourth place in this second round. In the occasion, the trophy winner had to put in a comeback race and crossed the finish line also after Dennis Menegatti (VRK-Tm) and Denis Tuia (Intrepid-Tm).

**KZ3 UNDER. Riccardo Nalon** (Formula K-Tm) won both rounds of KZ3 Under and therefore claimed the Trophy. In this occasion, Nalon proceeded Daniele Carè (BRM-Tm), who was third in the opening race, and Michael Dalle Stelle (Maranello-Tm).

**KZ3 OVER.** Former European Champion **Roberto Profico** (Sodikart-Tm) won KZ3 Over having the upper hand on the Italian Champion Andrea Tonoli (Maranello-Tm) and Attilio Borghi (Maranello-Tm). Profico and Tonoli ended equal on points in the Trophy's classification, but **Tonoli** was crowned winner thanks to this second second place, the victory in the first round and the best qualifying time.

**KZ4 (former 125 Club). Mauro Moretti** (Tony Kart-Tm) won the second round of KZ4 leading Cosimo Antoniello (Oberon-Tm) and Mirko Galafassi (Intrepid-Tm) at the flag, but the Trophy went to **Mauro Guidetti.** Despite his retirement in this round, he had previously won the opener held on February 26th.

**OK JUNIOR. Mathias Torreggiani** (CRG-Tm) did not have many problems in dominating and winning the Final of this round, but the Trophy winner was the Austrian **Lukas Aberer** (Maranello-Tm).

**60 MINI.** A total of 41 drivers have been challenging each other in 60 Mini. The Final was dominated by **Giovanni De Rossi** (Top Kart-lame), who led the Russian Fedor Piratorov (Exprit-Tm) and Carlo Salce (Ipkarting-Tm). **Riccardo Paniccià** (Energy-Tm) secured the Trophy anyway, thanks to the victory in the first round and the sixth place in this race. De Rossi ended second in the final classification of the Trophy.

**ENTRY LEVEL.** The dominator of the smallest category on track was **Francesco Lorandi** (Tony Kart-Lke), who clinched the victory in both rounds. In this occasion, Lorandi took the win proceeding Christian Romeo (Tony Kart-Lke) and Leonardo Dal Col (Energy-Lke).

**X30 MINI.** The dominator of the Prefinal and Final of the X30 Mini was **Giovanni Trentin** (Energylame), who led Edward Barioli (Evokart-lame) and Luca Marchioro (Vemmekart-lame) in the Final.

**X30 JUNIOR.** Category X30 Junior has been quite lively, but **Mattia Ingolfo** (Tony Kart-lame) was the absolute ruler, as he took the final win leading Antonio Lagrotteria (Exprit-lame) and Francesco Miotto (Formula K-lame).



**X30 SENIOR.** Several important names of Italian karting were among the 31 drivers at the start in X30 Senior. The Final was eventually won by **Vittorio Russo** from Andrea Moretti, both on Tony Kart-lame. The latter managed to get P2 off Alessandro Salvarani (Birel-lame) just shortly before crossing the finish line.

**X30 MASTER.** The strong interpreter of lame single make series and highly ranked Italian karting driver **Tino Donadei** lived up to expectations in this first round of the Challenge Italy, taking the victory in X30 Master on Evokart-lame. He proceeded Niccolò Nallo (Kosmic-lame) and Andrea Cristin (Oberon-lame) at the flag, as the latter completed a good comeback run started from P6.

**X30 SUPER.** Another known name of national karting claimed the victory in X30 Super. **Simone Favaro** (Zanardi-Iame) dominated in fact the Final, taking the win from Giacomo Rossi (Zanardi-Iame) to Alessandro Pandolfi (Top Kart-Iame).

**X30 SUPER SFIFTER.** The final victory in the Super Shifter category of X30 lame went to **Andrea Zemin**, who crossed the line ahead of Manuele Quintarelli and Federico Chesini, all on Gold-lame.

All results are available at www.southgardakarting.it

The next appointment with the circuit of Lonato is the third round of the Rok Cup Trophy Area North to be held next March 19th.

South Garda Karting Press Office 13.03.2017 www.southgardakarting.it

In the picture: the start of KZ2 Final at the Spring Trophy in Lonato. Ph. FM Press.